LUSH Review: Mumkin Bubble Bar (Mother’s Day)

mumkin

This cute bubble bar turns the water orange/pink with mountains of bubbles that will leave your skin soft and hydrated

Rating: 4/5 Liked it, may repurchase

Use: Bubble bar. Crumble under the tap whilst running a bath to create bubbles

Effect: Turns water an orange/pink colour with lots of bubbles and leaves skin hydrated

Smell: Like raspberries, lemon, and a grassy twang of violet. When I was out of the bath my boyfriend said I smelled like bubblegum

Texture: This felt so smooth in the bath and left skin feeling soft and hydrated

Frequency: I used half of one of the two Mumkins I bought this year. This isn’t one I will quickly be buying more of, but may get another one next year

Vegan: Yes

Size: 100g, 5-5.5 cm diameter, 4-5 cm tall

Lasts: 2-4 baths, I used half and got heaps of bubbles, so a quarter would be fine

Love: Felt silky in the bath and left skin hydrated, also the smell was quite unique

Hate: As cute as Mumkin is, I wish the shape were a little more conventional and easier to cut up!

Condition: Arrived in perfect condition

Price: AU $5.95, US $6.95, UK £2.95

Storage: Cut into desired number of pieces (I did 2) and pop back into the plastic or paper bag it came in, just take out a piece when ready to use

Top Tip: The eyes are made of dairy free chocolate drops, and the leaf is candy; so you could eat them if you so desire

4 thoughts on “LUSH Review: Mumkin Bubble Bar (Mother’s Day)

  1. Pingback: LUSH Mother’s Day 2014 First Impressions | Med Until I Make It

  2. Your mumkin looks nothing like the stock photo from Lush, it made me laugh so much. I think this beats my three eyed pumpkin bubble bar from Halloween! 😀

    Does it smell similar to the halloween one? Or is this just something new with a play on words? I quite liked the pumpkin 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

