LUSH Review: Gorgeous Moisturiser

gorgeous

I received a sample of this, and knowing the retail price was determined to hate it! I hoped it would be average so that I would never want to spend the money to buy it. Unfortunately it’s fantastic!

Rating: 6/5 Incredible product, highly recommend and would buy forevermore if only it were cheaper or I richer

Use: Moisturiser. After cleansing and toning skin, dip the tips of two clean fingers into the pot, dot the moisturiser around your face and blend it in

Effect: Instantly sinks into skin, leaving it perfectly moisturised without feeling heavy or greasy

Smell: This contains so many ingredients it’s hard to pick one smell, but it seems like a creamy floral scent to me, maybe that’s the orange flower absolute?

Texture: This is quite a thin mosituriser, a little spreads far. Leaves skin feeling soft, supple, and dare I say gorgeous

Frequency: I used my sample every night until it ran out. I hope to get my hands on another sample soon!

Vegan: No. Contains honey

This picture is of my 10g sample pot that I got thrown in for free on a huge online order

Size: 45g, 3.5 cm tall, 7 cm top diameter, 5.5 cm bottom diameter

Lasts: A surprisingly long time. My sample pot lasted me almost a month of daily use

Love: This really is the ultimate treat for skin. Also the scent really grew on me

Hate: The only thing I can fault is the price

Condition: Arrived in perfect condition

Price: AU $74.95, US $89.95, UK £39.50

Storage: Self contained

Top Tip: Get yourself a sample and try to hate it, but beware, you might just fall in love!

6 thoughts on “LUSH Review: Gorgeous Moisturiser

  1. Pingback: LUSH Skin Care Routine for Combination Skin | Med Until I Make It

  2. Pingback: LUSH Review: Enzymion Moisturiser | Med Until I Make It

  3. Whoah, you weren’t kidding about the price!? Maybe its worth asking for a sample every time you go into Lush, if it lasts you a month! 😛 What is the expiry date like, if you don’t mind me asking… I know a lot of Lush things that you have to use within a month/two months :-/

Leave a Reply

