LUSH Review: Rub Rub Rub Shower Scrub

rub rub rub

This is the perfect body scrub! You can go as rough or as gentle as you like and it leaves skin feeling incredibly smooth and soft

Rating: 6/5 Incredible product, will repurchase forever

Use: Shower scrub. Rub it on your body to exfoliate, and rinse off in the shower

Effect: Gives a good scrub – as rough or as gentle as you like – and leaves skin feeling super soft

Smell: Lemon and salt with a hint of jasmine

Texture: This is a gritty, wet mixture, a bit like goopy wet sand. It can be used on dry skin for a hard-core scrub, damp skin for a moderate scrub, and in the shower for a gentle scrub. Leaves skin soft and smooth

Frequency: I look forward to using this weekly as part of my weekend pampering

Vegan: Yes

Size: 330g, 9 cm tall, 8 cm top diameter, 6 cm bottom diameter

Lasts: A long time, I estimate about 25 uses

Love: How my skin feels after use and that I can choose how rough the scrub is by changing how wet my skin is before use

Hate: I just wish it came in a smaller tub, takes up a lot of room in my shower rack

Condition: Bought in store

Price: AU $12.95, US $21.95, UK £8.25

Storage: Self contained, keep the lid on so that water doesn’t get in

Top Tip: I like a moderate scrub so I wet myself in the shower, turn the water off, scrub all over while standing in the shower, then turn the water back on and keep scrubbing while I rinse it off

7 thoughts on “LUSH Review: Rub Rub Rub Shower Scrub

  1. Great review, I’ve been wanting to try these and will give it a go when I place my next LUSH order (wish we had a store locally, not worth my time to order one item at a time online).

    How are you going? Having a good week?

    • Yeah my nearest store is 4 hours away, I have only been there once but apparently bought a lot of stuff!

      My week is a little blah at the moment due to approaching due dates! But I’ve been having more baths than usual to keep me perky haha

      • That’s about how long it takes me to get to our nearest store as well 🙂 Hope your week gets better, approaching due dates suck!

Leave a Reply

