LUSH Review: Full of Grace Face Serum

full of grace

A solid facial serum to hydrate suffering skin. A fantastic gift for Mums!

Rating: 4/5 Liked it, may repurchase

Use: Face serum. Pass gently over face and under eyes. Set bar aside and rub in residue with fingertips

Effect: Leaves behind oily residue that is very moisturising

Smell: Very subtle rose and calamine

Texture: Bar is like a solid oil that melts against the warmth of skin

Frequency: I use every few nights under my eyes and on any dry patches

Vegan: Yes

Size: 20g, 6 cm long, 4 cm maximal width, 1.5 cm tall

Lasts: A long time! I have been using for almost two months and haven’t used a tenth of the bar yet

Love: How this feels on my skin, the soothing smell, the price

Hate: That it can drag and pull on skin a little when applied directly, and that I feel a lot is wasted on my hands if I try to apply with fingers

Condition: Have only purchased from store, I imagine it may melt a little if posted

Price: AU $14.95, US $14.95, UK £8.25

Storage: Keep out of direct sunlight or it will melt. I keep mine by the sink in the paper bag it came in when I bought it, but if you are in a warmer climate you may need to keep it cool so that it doesn’t melt

Top Tip: Give the edge you are using a rub with your thumb before applying to allow smoother application

One thought on “LUSH Review: Full of Grace Face Serum

  1. Pingback: LUSH Skin Care Routine for Combination Skin | Med Until I Make It

Leave a Reply

